Pages

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

TONIGHT: "Election Whine" featuring SPL president Kelsey Hazzard


Tonight at 9:00 p.m. Eastern (8:00 p.m. Central, 7:00 p.m. Mountain, 6:00 p.m. Pacific), SPL president Kelsey Hazzard will appear on Election Whine, hosted by Students for Life of America:
It’s no secret that this 2016 election season has been horrible, with both presidential candidates vying for the lowest favorability ratings in history and doctors prescribing prescription drugs to deal with all the nonsense. It’s also vastly divided the pro-life movement. So we are livestreaming on Facebook a friendly debate called “Election Whine” between two pro-lifers: one Never Trump and the other pro-Trump.
Lauren Muzyka of Sidewalk Advocates for Life will represent the pro-Trump position and Kelsey Hazzard of Secular Pro-Life will represent the Never Trump position.
Lauren and Kelsey, both likely holding glasses of their favorite wine, will talk about their positions and SFLA will moderate the discussion and take viewer questions on Facebook during the 45-minute debate.
(Please note that each leader will discuss in their individual capacity and will not be representing any opinion of their organization.)
The livestream will take place on the Students for Life of America facebook page. If you are unable to tune in live, a recording will be available soon after.

No comments: